smart efficient easy install
AIThis post was created with the assistance of artificial intelligence (AI).

Choosing a MRCOOL DIY 24K system comes down to more than nominal capacity: the included line-set length, efficiency information, and exact kit contents can change which model fits your installation. I rank the DIY Select 24,000 BTU first for its clearly specified capacity, app controls, and pre-charged Quick Connect line set. The Easy Pro 24K is a stronger fit when a longer line set and corrosion-resistant condenser coating matter, while the broader DIY system with a 25-foot line set makes sense for buyers comparing several capacities or valuing a listed labor warranty. The tradeoff is clarity: only the Select’s supplied details spell out a fixed 24,000 BTU configuration, while the other kit listing covers a wide capacity range.

Prime Big Deal Days · Oct 6–7Offer from Amazon

Get your next haul delivered free — and shop member deals

  • Fast, free delivery on millions of items
  • Access to Prime Big Deal Days deals on October 6–7
  • Prime Video, Amazon Music and more included
Start your free Prime trial Free trial for eligible customers · Cancel anytime
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

This is a product comparison, not a substitute for checking a building’s heat-loss calculation, electrical requirements, local code, or the exact model documentation. I focus on the stated product information and separate confirmed features from details a buyer should verify before ordering.

3
compared
2
brands
25 ft
max line set
Which mrcool diy 24k review should you buy?
★ Top Pick
MRCOOL DIY Select 24,000 BTU M
Best Overall for a Clearly Specified DIY 24K Setup
Clearly stated 24,000 BTU capacity and coverage up to 1,050 square feet
See on Amazon →
A 24K buyer whose planned installation benefits from a 16-foot line set and who values the listed Gold Fin condenser coating.
MrCool Easy Pro 24k BTU 18.9 S
Clearly identified 24,000 BTU capacity
View on Amazon →
A buyer who needs the listed 25-foot line set, wants a kit described with installation components, or values the included one-year labor warranty.
MrCool DIY Mini Split System w
25-foot line set is the longest stated in this comparison
View on Amazon →
Line set — compared
MRCOOL DIY Select 24,000 BTU M11.5 ft pre-charged Quick Connect
MrCool Easy Pro 24k BTU 18.9 S16 ft
MrCool DIY Mini Split System w25 ft
Pros & cons at a glance
MRCOOL DIY Select 24,000 BTU M
✓ Clearly stated 24,000 BTU capacity and coverage up to 1,050 square feet
✗ 11.5-foot line set may not suit installations with a longer unit-to-unit route
MrCool Easy Pro 24k BTU 18.9 S
✓ Clearly identified 24,000 BTU capacity
✗ Labor warranty is listed as one year
MrCool DIY Mini Split System w
✓ 25-foot line set is the longest stated in this comparison
✗ Supplied capacity information ranges from 9,000 to 36,000 BTU rather than defining a specific 24K configuration

Key Takeaways

  • Choose the DIY Select for a clearly stated 24,000 BTU capacity, up to 1,050-square-foot coverage, app controls, and a pre-charged 11.5-foot Quick Connect line set.
  • Choose the Easy Pro 24K if its 16-foot line set better suits the outdoor-unit position or the stated Gold Fin condenser coating is a priority.
  • Consider the 25-foot-line-set DIY system when installation distance or a listed one-year labor warranty matters, but verify the exact capacity and efficiency for the selected size.
  • All three listings describe heat-pump heating and cooling; confirm the electrical supply and installation instructions for the specific configuration before purchase.
  • Do not treat square-foot coverage as a sizing guarantee: insulation, climate, ceiling height, windows, and room layout affect the capacity a space needs.
2
MrCool Easy Pro 24k BTU 18.9 S
Best for a Longer Included Line Set and Condenser Protection
1
MRCOOL DIY Select 24,000 BTU M
Best Overall for a Clearly Specified DIY 24K Setup
3
MrCool DIY Mini Split System w
Best for Longer Reach and a Listed Labor Warranty

Our Top Mrcool Diy 24k Review Picks

MRCOOL DIY Select 24,000 BTU Mini Split Heat Pump, 11.5 ft Line Set, 230VMRCOOL DIY Select 24,000 BTU Mini Split Heat Pump, 11.5 ft Line Set, 230VBest Overall for a Clearly Specified DIY 24K SetupCooling capacity: 24,000 BTUListed coverage: Up to 1,050 sq ftVoltage: 230VVIEW ON AMAZONSee Our Full Breakdown
MrCool Easy Pro 24k BTU 18.9 SEER2 Ductless Heat Pump Split System (5th Generation) with 16ft LinesetMrCool Easy Pro 24k BTU 18.9 SEER2 Ductless Heat Pump Split System (5th Generation) with 16ft LinesetBest for a Longer Included Line Set and Condenser ProtectionCapacity: 24,000 BTUListed coverage: 500–1,200 sq ftLine set: 16 ftVIEW ON AMAZONSee Our Full Breakdown
MrCool DIY Mini Split System with Line Set and 1-Year Labor WarrantyMrCool DIY Mini Split System with Line Set and 1-Year Labor WarrantyBest for Longer Reach and a Listed Labor WarrantyCooling capacity: 9,000–36,000 BTU, depending on configurationCooling efficiency: 18–23.6 SEER2, depending on configurationHeating efficiency: 8.5–11.5 HSPF2, depending on configurationVIEW ON AMAZONSee Our Full Breakdown
Specs at a glance
mrcool diy 24k reviewLine setCooling efficiencyHeating efficiencyCooling capacity
MRCOOL DIY Select 24,000 BTU M11.5 ft pre-charged Quick ConnectUp to 16.5 SEER2Up to 8.3 HSPF224,000 BTU
MrCool Easy Pro 24k BTU 18.9 S16 ft18.9–20.2 SEER211.2 HSPF2—
MrCool DIY Mini Split System w25 ft18–23.6 SEER2, depending on configuration8.5–11.5 HSPF2, depending on configuration9,000–36,000 BTU, depending on configuration

More Details on Our Top Picks

  1. MRCOOL DIY Select 24,000 BTU Mini Split Heat Pump, 11.5 ft Line Set, 230V

    MRCOOL DIY Select 24,000 BTU Mini Split Heat Pump, 11.5 ft Line Set, 230V

    Best Overall for a Clearly Specified DIY 24K Setup

    View on Amazon

    I put the MRCOOL DIY Select 24K first because its listing connects the main buying questions to a defined configuration: 24,000 BTU capacity, 230V power, coverage stated up to 1,050 square feet, and an 11.5-foot pre-charged Quick Connect line set. That specificity makes it easier to assess against a proposed installation than the 25-foot-line-set system, whose capacity spans 9,000 to 36,000 BTU. It also lists app and voice-assistant controls, a practical distinction for a buyer who wants to adjust settings without relying only on the included remote.

    The short line set is both a benefit and a constraint. At 11.5 feet, it may suit an installation where the indoor and outdoor units can be positioned relatively close together; it may be a poor fit if the planned route is longer. The Easy Pro provides 16 feet, and the other DIY system lists 25 feet, so those options offer more stated reach. I would measure the actual route and check the manufacturer’s permitted routing before settling on this Select model.

    The listed efficiency reaches 16.5 SEER2 for cooling and 8.3 HSPF2 for heating, below the higher figures claimed for the other two listings. Its stated silent-mode noise level of 21.5 dB(A) may appeal in a bedroom or quiet work area, but the supplied information does not establish sound levels for every operating mode. The 230V requirement also deserves attention: buyers should confirm their electrical setup and local installation requirements rather than assume the circuit is ready. For a buyer whose priority is a defined 24K DIY configuration with connected controls, this is my clearest all-around pick; it is less compelling when maximum listed efficiency or longer line reach leads the decision.

    Pros:
    • Clearly stated 24,000 BTU capacity and coverage up to 1,050 square feet
    • Pre-charged 11.5-foot Quick Connect line set is specified for DIY installation
    • MRCOOL Comfort App and voice-assistant control are listed
    • Silent-mode noise is listed as low as 21.5 dB(A)
    Cons:
    • 11.5-foot line set may not suit installations with a longer unit-to-unit route
    • Requires 230V power
    • Its stated efficiency figures are lower than the maximum figures listed for the other options

    Best for: A buyer seeking a clearly specified 24,000 BTU single-zone system with app and voice controls, and whose installation can use an 11.5-foot line set and meet the 230V requirement.

    Not ideal for: Someone who needs a longer line set, wants the highest stated efficiency figures in this group, or has not confirmed a suitable 230V electrical supply.

    • Cooling capacity:24,000 BTU
    • Listed coverage:Up to 1,050 sq ft
    • Voltage:230V
    • Line set:11.5 ft pre-charged Quick Connect
    • Cooling efficiency:Up to 16.5 SEER2
    • Heating efficiency:Up to 8.3 HSPF2
    • Refrigerant:R-454B
    • Controls:MRCOOL Comfort App and voice assistants
    Our verdict
    “I rank the DIY Select first for its clearly defined 24K configuration and connected controls, provided the shorter line set and 230V requirement fit the installation.”
  2. MrCool Easy Pro 24k BTU 18.9 SEER2 Ductless Heat Pump Split System (5th Generation) with 16ft Lineset

    MrCool Easy Pro 24k BTU 18.9 SEER2 Ductless Heat Pump Split System (5th Generation) with 16ft Lineset

    Best for a Longer Included Line Set and Condenser Protection

    View on Amazon

    The Easy Pro 24K is my pick for buyers who want a longer included line set than the Select provides without moving to the 25-foot kit. Its stated 16-foot line set gives more routing allowance than the Select’s 11.5 feet, while the listed Gold Fin condenser coating is intended to improve corrosion resistance. Those two details can make it a better match where the outdoor unit needs a different position or where exposure to corrosive conditions is part of the purchase decision. I would still confirm the permitted installation route and the coating details for the exact model.

    Capacity is clearer here than in the broad-capacity kit listing: this is presented as a 24,000 BTU system for spaces listed between 500 and 1,200 square feet. That coverage range is not a substitute for room-by-room load sizing, but it gives a buyer a stated reference point. The description lists 18.9–20.2 SEER2 and 11.2 HSPF2, which looks stronger on paper than the Select’s stated maximum efficiency figures. Because the efficiency is presented as a range, I would verify the precise rating for the exact configuration rather than assume every unit reaches its upper figure.

    Compared with the first-place Select, the Easy Pro gives up the supplied details about app and voice-assistant controls, and its labor warranty is listed as one year. The product information also does not specify voltage or a pre-charged Quick Connect connection, so I would check those points before ordering rather than infer them from the DIY label. For a 24K buyer who values a 16-foot line and corrosion-resistance feature, it is a focused alternative. Buyers who want the most fully stated control and electrical details have a clearer starting point with the Select.

    Pros:
    • Clearly identified 24,000 BTU capacity
    • 16-foot line set is longer than the DIY Select’s stated 11.5 feet
    • Gold Fin condenser coating is listed for corrosion resistance
    • Listed 18.9–20.2 SEER2 and 11.2 HSPF2 figures
    Cons:
    • Labor warranty is listed as one year
    • The provided information does not specify voltage or app-control details
    • Efficiency is stated as a range, so the exact configuration rating should be checked

    Best for: A 24K buyer whose planned installation benefits from a 16-foot line set and who values the listed Gold Fin condenser coating.

    Not ideal for: Someone who needs a 25-foot line set, wants clearly listed app controls and voltage details, or expects a labor warranty beyond the stated one year.

    • Capacity:24,000 BTU
    • Listed coverage:500–1,200 sq ft
    • Line set:16 ft
    • Cooling efficiency:18.9–20.2 SEER2
    • Heating efficiency:11.2 HSPF2
    • Generation:5th Generation
    • Condenser feature:Gold Fin coating
    • Labor warranty:1 year
    Our verdict
    “I would choose the Easy Pro over the Select when its 16-foot line and Gold Fin coating suit the site, after confirming the exact efficiency, electrical details, and warranty terms.”
  3. MrCool DIY Mini Split System with Line Set and 1-Year Labor Warranty

    MrCool DIY Mini Split System with Line Set and 1-Year Labor Warranty

    Best for Longer Reach and a Listed Labor Warranty

    View on Amazon

    This DIY mini split kit earns a place for buyers who need more installation reach or want the supplied one-year labor warranty to be part of the package. Its stated 25-foot line set is longer than the Easy Pro’s 16 feet and well beyond the Select’s 11.5 feet, which may make planning easier when the outdoor unit cannot sit close to the indoor head. The listing also describes indoor and outdoor units and installation components as included. Before purchase, I would check the exact bill of materials and line-set connection requirements for the size being ordered.

    The main drawback for a shopper specifically searching for a 24K review is that this listing covers 9,000 to 36,000 BTU rather than identifying one fixed capacity in the supplied specifications. Efficiency is also listed as a range: 18–23.6 SEER2 and 8.5–11.5 HSPF2. Those figures may make the kit attractive on paper compared with the Select, but they cannot be compared fairly without knowing which size and configuration the buyer will receive. I would verify the exact model number and ratings instead of treating the upper ends as guaranteed for a 24,000 BTU unit.

    The labor coverage is specifically described as a one-year warranty provided by IWAE, so it should not be confused with a general manufacturer warranty or assumed to cover every type of installation issue. The DIY description also does not mean every owner can complete the work without the required tools, skill, or code checks. Compared with the Easy Pro, this kit favors line length and warranty inclusion over a clearly specified 24K configuration and listed condenser coating. It is a practical candidate when those package details lead the decision, but not my first pick for a buyer who wants a straightforward, fully defined 24K comparison.

    Pros:
    • 25-foot line set is the longest stated in this comparison
    • Listing describes indoor and outdoor units plus installation components
    • Includes a one-year labor warranty provided by IWAE
    • Broad capacity range may suit buyers comparing multiple system sizes
    Cons:
    • Supplied capacity information ranges from 9,000 to 36,000 BTU rather than defining a specific 24K configuration
    • SEER2 and HSPF2 ratings vary by selected size
    • DIY installation may still require technical skill and careful code checks

    Best for: A buyer who needs the listed 25-foot line set, wants a kit described with installation components, or values the included one-year labor warranty.

    Not ideal for: A shopper who wants an unambiguous 24,000 BTU model and exact configuration-specific efficiency figures without checking further product details.

    • Cooling capacity:9,000–36,000 BTU, depending on configuration
    • Cooling efficiency:18–23.6 SEER2, depending on configuration
    • Heating efficiency:8.5–11.5 HSPF2, depending on configuration
    • Line set:25 ft
    • Warranty:1-year labor warranty provided by IWAE
    • Included components:Indoor unit, outdoor unit, line set, installation components
    • System type:DIY ductless heating and cooling system
    Our verdict
    “I recommend this kit when the 25-foot line set or listed labor coverage is the deciding factor, but I would confirm the exact 24K model and its ratings before choosing it over the more clearly specified options.”
mrcool diy 24k review
What makes a great mrcool diy 24k review
1
Start with the room load, not a square-foot shortcut
The Select lists coverage up to 1,050 square feet , while the Easy Pro states 500–1,200 square feet.
2
Match the line set to the real installation route
Line-set length is one of the clearest differences here: 11.5 feet for the Select , 16 feet for the Easy Pro, and 25 feet for the
3
Check the electrical and installation requirements
The Select explicitly lists 230V power , making electrical compatibility a purchase check rather than an afterthought.
4
Compare efficiency figures on the same configuration
The Select lists up to 16.5 SEER2 and up to 8.3 HSPF2.
How to choose your mrcool diy 24k review
1
How we picked
I ranked these products around the question behind a MRCOOL DIY 24K review : which option gives a buyer the clearest fit
2
Start with the room load, not a square-foot shortcut
The Select lists coverage up to 1,050 square feet , while the Easy Pro states 500–1,200 square feet.
3
Match the line set to the real installation route
Line-set length is one of the clearest differences here: 11.5 feet for the Select , 16 feet for the Easy Pro, and 25 fee
4
Check the electrical and installation requirements
The Select explicitly lists 230V power , making electrical compatibility a purchase check rather than an afterthought.
5
Compare efficiency figures on the same configuration
The Select lists up to 16.5 SEER2 and up to 8.3 HSPF2.
Vetted mrcool diy 24k review ·
The best mrcool diy 24k review, compared
★ Winner MRCOOL DIY Select 24,000 BTU M
Best Overall for a Clearly Specified DIY 24K Setup
3compared
25 fttop line set

How We Picked

I ranked these products around the question behind a MRCOOL DIY 24K review: which option gives a buyer the clearest fit for a single-zone, roughly 24,000 BTU installation? I gave the most weight to a clearly identified capacity, useful installation details such as line-set length and connection type, and concrete information about heating, cooling, and controls. I also looked at whether each listing provides enough detail to compare the actual configuration rather than relying on broad claims about a product family.

The DIY Select leads because its supplied specifications identify a 24,000 BTU unit, 230V power, a pre-charged Quick Connect line set, stated coverage, and app and voice-assistant controls. The Easy Pro 24K follows for a similarly specific capacity, a 16-foot line set, and a corrosion-resistance feature, though its stated efficiency range and one-year labor warranty call for careful verification. The 25-foot-line-set system ranks third for this particular search because the provided listing spans 9,000 to 36,000 BTU and gives efficiency ranges that depend on the selected size. Its longer line and labor-warranty inclusion may still make it the right choice for some buyers.

I do not infer that a kit is suitable for every home, climate, or installation just because it is described as DIY. Before choosing, I would confirm the precise model number, included components, electrical and circuit requirements, warranty terms, line-set compatibility, and whether the installation meets local rules. The details supplied for these products differ in precision, so I call out what is specified and what remains a question for the seller or manufacturer.

Everyday → specialist
Everyday & valuePremium & specialist
Which mrcool diy 24k review fits you?
The everyday user
All-round, reliable
The enthusiast
Premium & high-performance
The gift-giver
Looks & craftsmanship

Factors to Consider When Choosing Mrcool Diy 24k Review

I would use the comparison below to narrow the choice before confirming the specific unit documentation. A nominal 24,000 BTU rating does not settle whether a mini split fits a particular room: the actual load, line route, electrical supply, and installation rules matter just as much.

Start with the room load, not a square-foot shortcut

The Select lists coverage up to 1,050 square feet, while the Easy Pro states 500–1,200 square feet. Those ranges are useful for orientation, not guarantees. Climate, insulation, air leakage, ceiling height, window area, sun exposure, and the connection between rooms all affect heating and cooling demand. A single-zone wall unit may not distribute air evenly through a closed or irregular floor plan, even if the total area seems to fit. I would use a qualified load calculation or manufacturer sizing guidance before settling on 24,000 BTU, particularly for spaces near the stated coverage limits.

The third listing’s 9,000–36,000 BTU span makes it especially important to identify the exact size before comparing it with the fixed-capacity products. Do not assume a system family’s full capacity range means the package on offer is the 24K version.

Match the line set to the real installation route

Line-set length is one of the clearest differences here: 11.5 feet for the Select, 16 feet for the Easy Pro, and 25 feet for the broad-capacity DIY kit. Measure the intended route rather than the straight-line gap between units; bends and the path through or along a wall can add distance. Then confirm the exact model’s minimum and maximum line length, connection method, and installation instructions. A longer included line may offer more placement choices, but it does not prove that every route or extension is permitted.

The Select specifically lists a pre-charged Quick Connect line set. The other supplied product information does not state that same detail, so I would verify the connector type and refrigerant handling instructions instead of assuming their installation processes are identical.

Check the electrical and installation requirements

The Select explicitly lists 230V power, making electrical compatibility a purchase check rather than an afterthought. The Easy Pro and broad-capacity kit descriptions here do not provide voltage details, so I would request the data for the precise model. Circuit sizing, disconnect requirements, wiring, mounting, condensate drainage, wall penetrations, and local permits can vary by installation. The DIY label does not remove those requirements or guarantee that a particular owner can complete every step safely.

Before ordering, compare the product installation manual with the site and ask a qualified electrician or installer about work outside your skills or local allowances. A kit that appears convenient may still need careful planning and compliant electrical work.

Compare efficiency figures on the same configuration

The Select lists up to 16.5 SEER2 and up to 8.3 HSPF2. The Easy Pro lists 18.9–20.2 SEER2 and 11.2 HSPF2, while the broad-capacity kit gives ranges of 18–23.6 SEER2 and 8.5–11.5 HSPF2. These figures make the Easy Pro and kit appear stronger on some measures, but the listings do not provide equally precise configuration details. For a fair comparison, match the exact capacity and model number, and confirm its certified ratings rather than treating a range maximum as the rating for every size.

Efficiency figures are only part of the operating-cost picture. A correctly sized, properly installed system that suits local conditions matters too, and the product descriptions alone cannot predict an individual household’s energy use.

Read warranty and control details in the exact listing

The broad-capacity kit names a one-year labor warranty from IWAE, and the Easy Pro listing also specifies a one-year labor warranty. The Select details provided here do not state a labor-warranty term. These statements do not establish the full manufacturer warranty or explain exclusions, registration rules, labor limits, or who handles a claim. I would read the complete terms for the exact seller and model before treating warranty coverage as a deciding advantage.

For controls, the Select is the only option here that explicitly names the MRCOOL Comfort App and voice assistants. If connected scheduling or voice control matters, verify compatibility, setup needs, and the exact included controller. The other listings may have controls not described in the supplied information; absence from this comparison is a reason to check, not proof they are unavailable.

Frequently Asked Questions

Which option is the clearest match for a 24,000 BTU buyer?

I rank the DIY Select 24K as the clearest match because its supplied details state a fixed 24,000 BTU capacity and list voltage, coverage, line-set length, and controls. The Easy Pro also names a 24,000 BTU capacity, but gives less detail here about voltage and controls. The broad-capacity kit can be relevant, but its 9,000–36,000 BTU range means I would confirm the exact configuration before treating it as a 24K option.

Which product has the longest included line set?

The broad-capacity MRCOOL DIY system lists a 25-foot line set, compared with 16 feet for the Easy Pro and 11.5 feet for the DIY Select. That extra stated length may help where the outdoor unit needs to sit farther from the indoor head. I would still check the installation manual for the exact unit’s allowed routing and line-length limits before deciding that the included length will work at a particular site.

Does a DIY mini split mean I can install it without professional help?

No. A DIY designation describes the product’s installation approach, but it does not establish that every buyer has the skills, tools, or legal permission needed for every step. Electrical work, mounting, drainage, wall penetrations, and compliance with local codes require planning, and requirements differ by location and system. I would read the model-specific instructions first and involve qualified help for any work that falls outside my abilities or local rules.

Can I choose a 24K system based only on the listed square-foot coverage?

No. Coverage figures such as the Select’s stated up to 1,050 square feet and the Easy Pro’s 500–1,200-square-foot range are broad guidance, not a room-specific sizing result. Climate, insulation, windows, ceiling height, air leakage, and the layout all affect heating and cooling demand. I would check a proper load calculation or trusted sizing guidance before choosing capacity, especially for a large, divided, or poorly insulated space.

What should I verify before ordering any of these three systems?

I would confirm the exact model number and capacity, voltage and circuit requirements, line-set length and connection type, included components, efficiency rating for that configuration, and full warranty terms. For the broad-capacity kit, I would specifically confirm that the selected unit is the intended 24,000 BTU version and ask which efficiency figures apply to it. I would also check local installation rules and the planned indoor and outdoor unit locations against the manufacturer’s instructions.

Conclusion

For a buyer who wants the most straightforward, fully specified MRCOOL DIY 24K starting point, I recommend the DIY Select, provided its 11.5-foot line set and 230V requirement fit the site. Choose the Easy Pro 24K instead when a 16-foot line and Gold Fin condenser coating matter more, after checking its precise configuration details. Pick the broad-capacity DIY kit when the 25-foot line set or listed one-year IWAE labor warranty leads your decision, but verify that the delivered configuration is actually 24,000 BTU and confirm its efficiency figures. In every case, I would settle sizing, electrical compatibility, line routing, and warranty terms before treating the DIY label as a complete installation plan.

FALL

Fall Picks

As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

You May Also Like

13 Best Sunscreens for Sensitive Skin That Protect and Soothe Your Skin

Discover the top sunscreens for sensitive skin in 2026. Find the best options for sensitive skin, from budget picks to premium formulas, with expert insights.

15 Best Electric Scooters for Commuting Adults in 2026

Discover the top electric scooters for commuting adults in 2026. Find the best overall, value, and beginner-friendly options to suit your daily ride needs.

12 Best Jewelry Cleaning Kits to Make Your Gems Shine Like New

Discover the best jewelry cleaning kits in 2026, including top picks for every budget and need. Find out which kit suits your jewelry care routine today.

14 Best Dishwashers That Will Make Your Life Easier

Discover the top dishwashers of 2026, from built-in to portable options. Find the right fit for your kitchen with our detailed buyer’s guide and reviews.